nanaxloco.blogg.se

Serenia fantasy forum private server
Serenia fantasy forum private server




Everything that you had in 75 content is still there, including long grindy session for XP/merits in the form of job points. The level 99 content? It's almost the same setup as 75 content but with more freedom. Also, we tried having a tank/dd, range, and healer on Dark Souls with myself and my two children and there just really wasn't enough flexibility in the systems for it to really be sustainable without doing a gear run then trying it in NG+, and even then it just wasn't working and we've beaten DS to death over the last couple of years. I have an itch to play it a bit and I know an old friend would jump on as well if we decided to play long term. He is 13, whether he'll enjoy the game and its quirkiness is something I'd love to test. Why play on a buggy crap private server when he can play the official game and have more fun.I don't think youmg people today would even be interested in playing current FFXI.Īlso, does the ToS still say a minimum age of 13 for players?Exactly why I'd love to find an easy way to jump into the action and check to see if he enjoys it enough to pursue further or long term. The current game would be a lot more friendly and forgiving with trusts and all the QoL adjustments they've added. I don't see how any young person (no idea your sons age) these days would EVER want to play old style FFXI. I am unaware of just how dead retail servers are so this final point may be moot. The servers are probably more quiet leaving NMs and good level/farming zones with less competition. Many of the meta weapons and armor for each level grouping have been altered to non rare/ex for the sake of less player count, making a start-from-scratch experience easier on both of us. Some private servers have other types of QoL adjustments that are geared for this very play-style. We may not play often enough to justify two accounts monthly service. This is where a private server would serve us for a number of reasons. The retail version of the game, with all current expansions has definitely made levelling and early gearing less grindy, but really the relaxing duo of levelling is what we're looking for here. I am not using that as some litmus for skill nor elitism, but he, like me, is fine with a game that has challenge and slow pacing. My son has thoroughly beaten all the souls series, nioh, etc. I'd prefer something akin to what I grew up playing. Why play on a buggy crap private server when he can play the official game and have more fun.A couple of things: I cannot stand the Lv99 content nor the change in pace after WotG, personally. I have used (extremely briefly) Era in the past, but it seemingly fell off the map with its forum completely bare and I can't seem to find working links to dl the updates nor get my character logged in any more.Īny direction would be wonderful, and if it's something not allowed on here or without fruit, I guess worst case I'll breakdown and re-dl the clients on mine and my wife's laptops and burn a month login just to show my son around and see if he takes to it. We were going to use "classes" in Dark Souls but the concept of duoing in FFXI seemed like it would work better. I just missed the login campaign where my son expressed interest in some sort of role playing. I would prefer 75 cap content, but just looking at something to help get my son's feet wet in FFXI without the hassle of paying for a month for my old two accounts. However, if it is ok to discuss- I wanted to know of any private servers that people might recommend. Therefore, apologies in advance on both counts. This may not be the best place for this post, and it may even be a topic that is no longer allowed to be discussed on ffxiah.






Serenia fantasy forum private server